Let's grow together



Feldenkrais class picture

Let's grow together

Planet Earth

Tuesday

6 p.m.-7 p.m. London Time

London 18:00

Rome/Paris/Berlin/Madrid 19:00

New York/Toronto/Washington 13:00

Chicago/Dallas/Houston 12:00

Los Angeles/San Francisco 10:00

Sydney 05:00

Singapore 02:00


Babies develop very quickly during the first year of their life adding constantly new skills to their repertoire. Even if it can be useful from an adult perspective to put baby skills in category, it would be wrong to consider motor, social, emotional and cognitive skills in isolation as they influence each other.

The development of the motor skills is fundamental to foster the social and emotional development, but it is also driven by the desire of the baby to explore his/her surroundings.   

It is the parental support that provides the infant with the emotional and physical to feel secure and supported during this pivotal year full of daily changes.

Hence, it is crucial for the parents to trust their ability to recognize critical developmental stages in their child and the fundamental relationship between brain development and movement. 

By actively exploring the movement patterns that your baby will experience during his/her first year of life you will put in practice the saying:  

“The one who sees, forgets; the one who hears, remembers; and the one who does, understands.”

Actively exploring the movement that your baby will experience, you will be able to recognize them and make sense of their role in building your infant ability to take his/her first steps.

Who is this series for?

- everyone who wants to explore and improve their movement options

- everyone who wants to learn to move with elegance and ease

- parents and educators with an interest in baby development

 

 

 

 

Join Now!!!



Early in the morning



Feldenkrais class picture

Early in the morning

Planet Earth

Saturday

8 a.m.-9 a.m. London Time

London 08:00

Rome/Paris/Berlin/Madrid 09:00

New York/Toronto/Washington 03:00

Chicago/Dallas/Houston 02:00

Los Angeles/San Francisco 00:00

Sydney 19:00

Singapore 16:00


Awareness Through Movement Beginners Series 

 

Do you want to give yourself the gift of an hour of kindness?

Do you notice areas of tension in your self that you would like to let go?

Do you work long hours in front of a computer screen and you want to learn how to organize yourself to avoid building up strain and stress in your neck, shoulders, eyes, etc...? 

Do you want to improve your self image?

Do you like to explore novelties with a curious and playful attitude? 

This series is for you!

What you will need to join us:

A space on the floor with a blanket or mat to lie on.

A webcam/tablet/phone pointing at you, so I can see all of you when you move – this helps me to teach better but we need to adapt to different possibilities so it is not a must.

To download and run the Zoom app on your device (I will share password once you book a group class)

I’ll be there 10 minutes early to say hello, chat, and help with any of the above.

We usually have a few minutes afterwards to chat about the lesson, for those who would like to.

Its important you move yourself gently, and stay within a comfortable limit. When taking part in an online class, it is your responsibility to make sure you move in a way where you don’t hurt yourself,

Join Now!!!


More articles From the Blog

Spine Mobility

A reflection on the importance of allowing each vertebra to fully contribute to the motion of the spine and possible …...

Read Story

Movement and attractors

A brief introduction to the idea of attractors forming the landscape of our movement patterns and some ideas about the …...

Read Story

I am still learning

Francisco Goya life and works are a testament to the idea of continuous learning from his initial formal work as …...

Read Story
Icon